Thursday, October 1, 2009

ILIGAN Ultimate dyandi Festival!

Last September 19-20, 2009 the Ultimate Frisbee Team From Iligan City hosted this disc related sports to provide invaluable insight into and knowledge of the game. The game also gave us an insight to see the "bigger picture" of Ultimate Frisbee sport has evolved immensely in Mindanao regions.

Here is the list of the 12 teams who injoined and the results of the recently concluded ULTIMATE diyandi Festival ‘09

Champion - Red Horses
2nd Place - Dipolog Ultimate Bloc
3rd Place - TODA
4th Place - Mulatto Pilipinas

Most Spirited Team - Malaybalay Ultimate

Special Awards:

MVP (male) - Kim (Red Horses)
MVP (Female) - Kris (Dipolog Ultimate Bloc)

Mythical Seven

Chubby (Dipolog Ultimate Bloc)
David (Dipolog Ultimate Bloc)
Mariano (Davao Disc Squad)
Kim (Red Horses)
Tope (Red Horses)
Sumi (Red Horses)
Kris (Dipolog Ultimate Bloc)
ILIBORA-Iligan Boracay, KIDAPAWAN-Scarabs, TACURONG Frisbee Captors, DAVAO Disc Squad, CDO XU and Borrachos, COTABATO-U9600 ,MANILA-Toda, DIPOLOG-Dub,MALAYBALAY-Maut, ILIGAN-Red Horses and MULATTO-Pilipinas.

My team mates Tacurong Frisbee Captors

with Davao Disc Squad